How’s Your Handwiting?

09:46 sunrise

15:55 sunset

Apparently they don’t teach cursive in elementary schools anymore. Yeah, I don’t know who “they” are and I am not entirely sure which schools I am referring to, but it’s a rumour I heard. Well, more than a rumour. There are lots of articles on the subject – Google away if you are interested in more than just this one. I have never had beautiful penmanship (blame it on my left-handedness) but I hate to think of handwriting as a dying art. I mean really – would you send a typewritten thank-you note?

This little tagging game made its way to me on flickr yesterday. Here are my results (it helps if you click to make the image larger):

1. Your Name/ Username
2. Right or Left Handed
3. Favourite Letters to Write
4. Least Favorite Letters to Write
5. Write “The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog.”
6. Tag 6 Contacts
3 comments

Leave a Reply

