Yukon River Trail

8:17 sunrise
19:20 sunset
We had a reprieve from the ridiculous snowfall of September. Thank GAWD. I really am not ready for winter (I never am) but the end of September? 10+cms? Yeah, no thanks. Anyway, this past week has been lovely and sunny and Ben and I took advantage of the good weather on Sunday for what will probably be my last long bike ride of the season.
I’ve taken this shot several times this year, but I still think it’s pretty, no?


I had such a great time on my bike this year; I hate to think that Yukon riding is coming to a close. Ben thinks I should be less negative about it – enjoy the last few days while I can – but I like to feel a bit nostalgic. More sentimental than negative. We had a fantastic summer and I went on some awesome rides. Spending an afternoon along the river with Ben was a great way to reminisce.



Leave a Reply

