Bikecation

9:22 sunrise
18:05 sunset

Oh my gawd bikcation was SO MUCH FUN! I am super bummed that I’m home, it’s cold out and I have to go to work tomorrow. I’m working to get some photos up on flickr but there are a ton of them and at the same time I have to do some work for this course I am teaching up at the College later in November. Too busy!

The weather in Fruita and Moab was perhaps a little bit cool some days, but overall it was sunny and amazing. The trails were pretty scant of people (awesome!) and the riding was super fun. If I had to pick my favourite trail (Julie didn’t want to have to pick a favourite) I think I’d choose Zippety Do Da in Fruita: fun, fast and along an absurdly high ridgeline with awesome views and some crazy steep descents. Slickrock (Moab) was also super cool and Holy Cross (Fruita) was another fave. We didn’t get to ride them all so I guess I’ll just have to go back.
I had such a great time hanging out with our posse of 5 (sometimes 6) women and I miss them terribly today. It feels strange to be at home and not sharing a room and a glass of wine with them at the end of each day. I’ve really never taken a vacation like this before, but I can’t wait to do it again!

Leave a Reply

