#25 out of 31 Dresses

10:11 sunrise
15:50 sunset
Blergh. Hungover. I hate when I imbibe too much and I feel like I’ve been hungover too many times the last couple of months. It may be time for a restricted intake regime for a bit. I spent much (all?) of the morning lying in bed feeling sorry for myself but when I finally crawled out I did manage to throw on a dress.

Boots – Ye Olde Hush Puppies

Long underwear – Polypro Elita on the bottom, Icebreaker merino on top
Cardi – RW & Co.
Dress – Banana Republic
Hat – Patagonia (kids, I think)
It was a beautiful, clear and sunny day though. Ben and I took Mingus for a stroll in the woods. I love the photo where it looks as if he is saying to us “I’m a desert dog, dammit – why do you make me go outside?!
Isn’t the light gorgeous? We’ve had a pretty cloud-covered December, which stinks, and even though it gets colder when the skies clear out I love the winter sunshine and pretty pink alpenglow.
All in all I’d say it has been a lovely day. And the best part – I don’t have to go back to work until the 29th!
Leave a Reply

