Vancouver for the weekend

7:16 sunrise

20:50 sunset
Not only did I have great work-time in Ottawa but I also had great JennandBen-time in Vancouver on the weekend.
It was sunny and the cherry blossoms were out!

I bought a bunch of cute cards and this super cute button at one of my favourite Granville Island shops, Paper-Ya.
The thrift gods presented me with these shoes for a mere $3.99.
Then the bicycle gods spoke and said that YES I DID need another pair of Sombrio bike shorts. 65% off since they were last year’s? Okay.
And then as I walked back to the Granville Island Hotel, where we were staying for the night, I decided to pick up a bottle of wine and wandered into a BC Wine Shop where they were having a tasting. Delish!
A view like this from our room and Greek food in Kits for dinner – all in all a most excellent weekend. Vancouver – you reminded me why I loved you for many of our 11 years together.
One comment

Leave a Reply

