Pisgah Re-do

There are four days left until the end of the blogger contest to win an entry into the Pisgah Mountain Bike Stage Race. I started this post with my plan to rally some final votes for myself but nothing has really changed since I wrote about this contest two weeks ago. I’m still in 4th place and I am not going anywhere at this point. Only the two bloggers with the most votes get a free pass.

So, in the interest of getting to read the best posts about this race I’m going to ask that if you voted for me in the past, please now go and vote for Rich Dillen. He’s old (er, more mature) like me and his blog is pretty entertaining. And maybe next year I’ll save up the cash to get my own ass to North Carolina. Until then, I’ll enjoy the fabulous places to ride around the Yukon. Places like this, yo!

(The above is the climb to the Mountain Hero trail in Carcross, for those of you who might care)

Here’s where you vote. Get your friends to vote too. I extra appreciate it because I know I nagged a LOT of friends and acquaintances into voting for me. Thanks.
Leave a Reply

