Bike Therapy

4:29 sunrise
23:32 sunset

Riding a bike is such great therapy. Even when the ride isn’t super awesome fabulous, it still takes away the sting of a crap day at work. I even made it up the Sandy Hill of Death tonight and it didn’t feel that bad. I’m happy to be feeling strong already. I’m not super fast and I still have so much to improve on in terms of my skill set and fitness but I feel okay out there. And that makes me happy.

I wanted to illustrate this post with some awesome bike photos but – believe it or not – I carried my camera with me for the entire ride and didn’t take it out once. Not even for the Sandy Hill of Death. However, I can share this most awesome portrait that I was given on an envelope tonight:

Fabulous, isn’t it?
Leave a Reply

