Day & Dress #22

10:10 sunrise
15:48 sunset
today’s high: 0C
tonight’s low: -3C

Uh oh – Environment Canada says *today* is the solstice according to my little sunrise and sunset calculator!  I guess we have a couple of days where the sun pauses in the sky so really, it’s not just one but several of the darkest days of the year.

It’s an oldie today.  I think I bought this dress sometime between 1996 and 1998 from a Cotton Ginny store in the Pacific Centre mall in Vancouver.  I remember being so enamoured of the pattern.  I hardly ever wear it anymore but I can’t bear, for some reason, to let this dress go.

Shoes – locale
Dress – Cotton Ginny
Cardigan – Zara
Necklace – birthday gift from my mom a couple of years ago
Leave a Reply

