Day & Dress #25

10:11 sunrise
15:50 sunset

today’s high: -3C
tonight’s low: -8C

I don’t have seven siblings but work with me.  Creative license.


On the twelfth day of Christmas,
my true love gave to me
Twelve sugar cookies,
Eleven winos whining, 


Ten lemons baking,
Nine ladies spinning,
Eight skirts to choose from*, 


Seven siblings a-skyping,
Six dinner dishes,
Five golden toques,
Four folks at supper,
Three dogs napping, 


Two great friends,
And a bike ride in the fir trees!

Dressember was brief today (as I did not wear a dress while cycling) and features a dress I wore earlier in the month with wool long undies and an awesome hand-me-down icebreaker wool shirt from Paula.

Dress – Whitehorse thrift
Cardigan – Icebreaker hand-me-down

* I got a skhoop skirt – which one should I choose?
Leave a Reply

