14/31

10:04 sunrise
15:47 sunset

Happy Friday!

See that blue thing in the snow behind me?  It’s a dog toy.  I found a dog running loose on the Alaska Highway today.  I managed to get her in my car and bring her back to our place so that we could contact her owner.  While she was in our yard she played with some of Mingus’ toys.  Anyhow, the super cool part of this story is that as a thank-you, the dog’s owner donated to Right To Play – isn’t that awesome?!

Dress – Vero Moda
Scarf – The softest, bestest wool pashmina. I bought it when I got married but I can’t remember where.
Tights – Target
Socks – Skhoop
Boots – Miz Mooz
If you are reading this and aren’t sure what I am up to, check out my opening and explanatory post about Dressember.  It’s just a bit of mid-winter fun that I am documenting on a daily basis.
And remember that if you make (or have already made) a donation of $20 or more you too can help me get dressed in the morning.  I’m still going to be wearing this same dress for the next 17 days but you can have a say in what I look like. Within reason (and yes, I get to be the judge of that) you can detail the rest of what I am wearing.  After you donate, you can make a suggestion and hope I have something like that in my closet or you can check my wardrobe remix set on flickr for ideas.  Leave a message on my giving page or post a comment on the blog.  I’m also open to trying my best to interpret creative instructions like “something Elton John would wear.” Fair warning: some of those photos are years old and I may not still have the item of clothing in my closet.  But, if I do, and you want me to wear it, I will.
Leave a Reply

