16/31

10:06 sunrise
15:47 sunset

Today was mostly about bikes.  First, we rode them.

Trails were a bit soft but unless you got pushed off your bike by your friends, most stuff was ride-able.

When I got home it was desperation Dressember time.  EEK! Only 2 more hours of light and I had not yet put my dress on!!  So that’s what I did.  I just put it on over top of my riding base layers.  Pretty fancy stuff today.

Dress – Vero Moda
Hat – Skhoop
Neckwarmer – Hand-knit moustache made for me by friend and sometime roomie Paula
Long undies – Smartwool
Boot liners – Intuition (my Neos overboots would usually be on top of these but not indoors.  I just stepped outside to take the photo in the light)

As I said at the beginning of this post, today was mostly about bikes.  After our ride, a group of us got together for dinner and to plan a spring bike trip.  We are heading to northern California for a bikecation at the end of April.  This important discussion necessitated appropriate outfits for everyone.  The animals on bikes t-shirts came out.

Dressember modifications: Tshirt by Dark Cycle Clothing and puffy boots from REI.

Don’t we look like a good time?  Five women (maybe 6), an RV, wine, bikes and a week in the USA.  It’s going to be fabulous.  Thinking about it is getting me through the winter.

Leave a Reply

