19/31

10:08 sunrise
15:47 sunset

The cold.  It is fierce.  Another -35C day when this was taken.  Brenda and I managed a three shot burst photo shoot before putting our jackets back on (that’s her gorgeous Canada Goose parka on the snow beside her).

Dress – Vero Moda (layer 1)
Dress – Ann Taylor Loft (layer 2)
Sash – It’s from another, secondhand, dress
Shoes – Clark’s
My sister – yes, my sibling – made a donation to Right To Play this week so that’s pretty awesome.  I was pretty sure she didn’t read my plea for donations that I sent out to friends and family.  So thanks, Andrea, that was really cool.
Maybe Right To Play isn’t your thing but you like this dressember routine and you’re feeling charitable? Wander on over to Amanda’s dressember blog because she offers you some different charities to choose from.  Plus, she actually looks stylish doing this.
I also want to say thanks for the couple of dressember ideas I have received this week.  I will work on putting those outfits together.  Remember that if you make (or have already made) a donation of $20 or more you too can have a say in what I look like. Within reason (and yes, I get to be the judge of that) you can detail the rest of what I am wearing.  After you donate, you can make a suggestion and hope I have something like that in my closet or you can check my wardrobe remix set on flickr for ideas.  Leave a message on my giving page or post a comment on the blog.  I’m even open to trying my best to interpret vague instructions like “something the Prime Minister would wear.” (I see a sweater vest in my future…)  Help stop the Dressember doldrums and come up with something creative for me!
Leave a Reply

